Tales of a not very special snowflake

Marius, you’re no longer a child
I do not doubt you mean it well
But now there is a higher call.
Who cares about your lonely soul?
We strive toward a larger goal
Our little lives don’t count at all!

Accepting that I am nothing special is a freeing concept.  I am a human being, just like any other, looking for love and meaning in life. I deserve nothing.  I have every opportunity anyone else might.  Ultimately, I don’t matter, there is a higher call, a larger call, that will continue on with or with out me. I can write this post, publish it, and in the ultimate grand scheme of things, it doesn’t matter that much.  I can live my life anonymously, another face in the crowd.  I mean nothing to anyone here.  That is part of being an adult.

Leave a Reply

